Rapides Parish Library Nominating Committee of the Board of Control November 19, 2024

Minutes

A meeting of the Nominating Committee of the Rapides Parish Library Board of Control was held at the Westside Regional Library located at 5416 Provine Place, Alexandria, LA.

Present were Ms. Dana Cox (Chair), Ms. Suelynne Mickey, Mr. Morris Taft Thomas, Board President Le'Anza Jordan (ex-Officio), Library Director Celise Reech-Harper, and Administrative Assistant Kendra Bertrand.

The meeting was called to order at 3:11 p.m.

Nomination of 2025 Officers

The committee, after consideration and discussion, agreed upon the 2025 officer nominations. Mr. Thomas motioned to present the following slate of officers to the full Library Board of Control at the regular meeting:

- Suelynn Mickey- President
- James Morgan Vice President
- June Arrington Treasurer

Ms. Mickey seconded, and the motion passed.

With no further business before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 3:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by

Celise Reech-Harper Secretary Dana Cox Committee Chair